Home > Education and Training, General, Opportunities > Scholarships to study in China

Scholarships to study in China

Applications are invited from suitably qualified Zimbabwean nationals for the following undergraduate and postgraduate scholarships offered to the government of Zimbabwe by the Government of the people of China for the 2012/2013 academic year, commencing August 2012.
Undergraduate Programmes
Programme: Engineering and natural Sciences
Number of scholarships: 3
Requirements: Excellent passes at O Level and A Levels in Science Subjects

Masters Programmes
Programme: Engineering and natural Sciences
Number of scholarships: 3
Requirements: Excellent passes at O Level and A Levels in Science Subjects and aFirst/Upper Second Class Degree pass

Other Requirements
1. For all applicants, the period between graduation from high school/college/university and enrolment for studies in China should not exceed 3 years.
2. Nominated candidates will be required to produce a satisfactory Medical Report which includes a negative HIV/AIDS certificate.
3. Programmes will include a preliminary Chinese Language course for 1 year before embarking on the actual programme.
Interested candidates should submit their CV and application letters specifying their desired programme together with certified photocopies of Birth, O and A Levels and degree certificates(including transcripts and a two page short abstract) to:

The Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Higher Education
P Bag CY 7732, Causeway
Harare
Attention: Chinese Scholarships
Closing date for submitting applications is Thursday, 15th March, 2012. Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.

Please contact the Ministry of Higher Education for any further information.

  1. Edward Mudura
    March 20, 2012 at 9:13 am | #1

    i am Edward Mudura aged 19 years.i am looking for a Schoolarship to study Chinese language in china.i am holding a TEFL\EL-ESOL certificate in Chinese language and i am looking forward to further my Chinese language to a higher level..

    • Donald
      January 17, 2014 at 1:48 pm | #2

      Hi Edward, the best way you can do that is to inquire at the China Embassy on scholarships that are available or you can search online highlighting your key points eg ‘Schoolarship for Africans to study Chinese language’. You can also look for the university that are in China which offer the program you want and then investigate if scholarships are being offered to such.The best bet that you can get from commenting on these sites is a reply like this. Good day

  2. March 21, 2012 at 5:46 am | #3

    I really like what you have going here. Lots of information on a lot of subjects that I find interesting.

  3. URL
    March 23, 2012 at 4:04 pm | #4

    Some genuinely rattling function on behalf with the owner of this site , utterly excellent content material material . 270319

  4. March 24, 2012 at 4:31 am | #5

    Greetings I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

    • March 24, 2012 at 1:36 pm | #6

      Thank you. Thrilled too. Thank you for reading.

  5. March 26, 2012 at 9:10 am | #7

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank you

  6. March 29, 2012 at 10:16 am | #8

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

  7. March 31, 2012 at 7:53 am | #9

    The major reason for setting a goal is for what it makes of you to accomplish it. What it makes of you will always be the far greater value than what you get. Jim Rohn

  8. April 1, 2012 at 11:17 am | #10

    Somebody necessarily assist to make severely articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the research you made to create amazing posts. Great process!

  9. April 6, 2012 at 8:13 am | #11

    Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time :-)

  10. May 5, 2012 at 11:41 am | #12

    I also want to avail of the scholarship. I am a Chinese and I only have a limited amount saved for my education. How can I avail it and what are the requirements? Thank you for this opportunity.

  11. Proctor Chikwanya
    May 8, 2012 at 6:01 pm | #13

    Im Proctor Chikwanya and im 19 yrs old.I have just finished my “O” and “A” Levels with good passes. I have a dream to study in the area Natural Sciences and Life and Medicine.Any assistance offered i will be really grateful.God bless you.contact m on +263774689417:Be blessed.

  12. Proctor Chikwanya
    May 8, 2012 at 6:09 pm | #14

    Im Proctor Chikwanya and im 19 yrs old.I have just finished my “O” and “A” Levels with good passes. I have a dream to study in the area Natural Sciences,Life Sciences and Medicine.Any assistance offered i will be really grateful.God bless you.contact m on +263774689417:Be blessed.

  13. Tinashe bvunzawabaya
    June 19, 2012 at 7:09 am | #15

    is it acceptable to apply while you are still doing your A LEVEL?

    • June 20, 2012 at 12:55 pm | #16

      @ tinashe. Check the requirements of the scolarship.

  14. obertfatty
    September 5, 2012 at 11:02 am | #17

    l want to download a applacation form whr cn l find it plz help

  15. Michael Nyamvura
    October 5, 2012 at 10:45 am | #18

    Thank you

  16. Musumhi Tatenda
    December 19, 2012 at 10:02 am | #19

    Im looking for a scholarship..i finished my A level this year 2012

  17. Pardon mutanda
    February 8, 2013 at 9:55 am | #20

    I have also have excellent result in both o and a level. I have 8 a’s and 14 points. I am looking for a scholarship to persue with my goals to became an engineer

    • February 19, 2013 at 10:39 am | #21

      Hello, these scholarships were for last year. Check the Herald if you can get access to it for any scholarships. All the best and well done!

  18. February 17, 2013 at 11:41 am | #22

    WELL FOR THOSE LOOKING FOR OTHER FORMS OF SCHOLARSHIPS VISIT http://WWW.LARNEDU.COM (ITS QUITE A NEW SITE)AND CLICK ON THE SCHOLARSHIP SECTION…

  19. Phillip
    June 24, 2013 at 1:55 pm | #23

    please notify me

  20. July 18, 2013 at 10:59 am | #24

    MY NAME IS VALENTINE MANGACHENA PLEASE HELP ME I AM LOOKING FOR CHINESE SCHOLARSHIP

  21. kudzanai duri
    February 1, 2014 at 6:39 am | #25

    thxs wt ol e info…bt l stl gt qns…is t stl valid 2 write my CV an applicatn letter and submitt e documents 2 e stated address…

    • February 1, 2014 at 4:06 pm | #26

      If the deadline is passed I’m sure they won’t consider your application.

  1. March 23, 2012 at 5:32 pm | #1
  2. March 26, 2012 at 10:47 am | #2

Leave a Reply

Zimdev

Don't ask what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country.

Barbed Hope

"If you are silent about your pain, they’ll kill you and say you enjoyed it."

critical logistics

thinking about the technopolitics of global logistics

An Ordinary Chick Doing Extraordinary Travelling

OISE Bristol

Creating connections in English

I'm not weird, I'm just a limited edition!

Welcome to the Republic of Sunshyne. A state dedicated to the pursuit of awesomeness!

What Happened to the Portcullis?

An independent view on developments affecting Customs & Trade in sub-Saharan Africa

usgreencardlottery123

Just another WordPress.com site

Weekly Photo Challenge

I do Book Reviews ♥ FIND ME HERE: http://getreadingnow.org

Don't ask what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

