Home > General > Specialization is for Insects

Specialization is for Insects

English: Diaper fetishist in a pvc diaper

English: Diaper fetishist in a pvc diaper (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

‎”A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Leave the Specialization for insects.” Stolen from an American film writer.

I saw this and thought this was quite interesting. I like to learn new things and do new things and experience different places, cultures and so on. I’m not so good with trying out new food. I think food should look nice so I do not like mopani worms or derere, which is okra made the Zimbabwean way. If I have to eat them, I will but I wouldn’t really order any of them. Some of the things in the list require specialized skills like design a building. But I suppose if you have the design in your mind you can get an architect to draw out the plans.

People are learning more and more of less and less. The higher up the education system you go, the more specialized you can become. You can however choose to broaden your knowledge instead of pushing yourself into a corner. The world as we live in it now requires a highly adaptable person and with the internet it is so easy to become an expert on anything you think about.

I am sure a lot of men are not interested in changing a diaper, but that skill may become useful when alone with a wet and full diaper. Maybe i need to learn some new skills, like write a sonnet. I am not sure about the dying gallantly, we only ever get one chance at that and don’t often choose how it will happen.

Categories: General
  1. Kay
    January 23, 2013 at 2:27 am

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  2. February 23, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information specially the remaining phase 🙂 I deal with such info much. I used to be seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thanks and good luck.

  3. tagihan listrik bulanan
    June 9, 2016 at 11:04 pm

    Hello, after reading this amazing piece of writing i
    am too cheerful to share my knowledge here with friends.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

