Home > General > Makosi Back on tv

Makosi Back on tv

MAKOSI1
Top socialite and former Big Brother UK contestant Makosi Musambasi  is now back on television following the launch of her show “Makosi Today” on ZTV. The first show featured an interview with former Big Brother Africa star Munyaradzi Chidzonga.

According her website for the show the series will showcase current affairs and lifestyle issues which aim to “educate, empower and entertain” viewers.

 

“It is a download of success, prosperity, health, fashion, wealth, vision, direction, ingenuity, creativity, spirituality, peace, resourcefulness and beauty. “Through live interviews, documentaries and light entertainment (Makosi Today) will engage the minds of the youth and make aware the issues Africa faces today,” reads part of the website. ZTV programmes commissioning official Arnold Shoko confirmed that the show would be screened on the station starting with an interview of Chidzonga, and promised a host of interesting programmes lined up.

You either like her or you don’t, but you have to agree that she is a true fighter, she has got back up from so many setbacks it is amazing. I read her blog and her facebook page, and it  even seems like she has turned a new leaf. She has grown into a strong, Independent and hardworking woman.

In an interview with Makosi said that Big brother had definitely shaped her! “I am a little more careful in what I say and how I behave because I know someone somewhere is watching! I grew up a catholic but it made me revisit and renew my relationship with Christ! Its not easy to walk out of your house and see headlines of you in the English press so I started asking questions I knew only God could answer and I have not turn back! The whole experience also help my transition from girl to woman so I am grateful.” Maybe she has grown up.
I am sure she will keep us entertained. This is the boost that Zimbabwe television needs. Looking forward to seeing more of Makosi.

 

 

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

